Innovators in Health Awards 2017

Join us as we celebrate forward-looking leaders and thinkers whose work exemplifies the spirit of innovation in health, health care, digital health and the life sciences. 

This year's event will feature a special tribute to the late Henri A. Termeer, lifelong innovator, former CEO of Genzyme, and founder of NEHI. Tributes to Henri will be given by:

Charlie Baker, Governor of Massachusetts 

Victor J. Dzau, MD, President, National Academy of Medicine

Joan Reede, MD, Dean for Diversity and Community Partnership, Harvard Medical School

The 2017 Innovators in Health awardees are:

  • Charlie Baker, Governor of Massachusetts: For his leadership in the Commonwealth to tackle the opioid crisis, establish the Digital Healthcare Council, secure the protections of the Affordable Care Act, and address health costs in the state.

    The inaugural Henri A. Termeer Memorial Innovator in Health Award will be bestowed upon Governor Baker.

  • Patrick Conway, MD, MSc, Deputy Administrator for Innovation and Quality, The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services: In recognition of his distinguished service to all Americans, and particularly for his leadership to innovate in, and transform, health care payment and delivery

  • Jessie Gaeta, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program: For her leadership in devising innovative outreach and treatment for members of the Boston homeless population who are fighting substance use disorder 

Event Info

Date & Time 
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
The Westin Waterfront Boston
425 Summer Street